Tags

, , , , ,

There is something magical about the approach of November. An extra dose of the muse, or motivation, or determination, or whatever you want to call it. But every end of October, as NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) approaches, I get an extra boost of motivation. As a result, I find that I use my time more wisely.

Take this week, for example. In my spare time son’s nap times, I managed not only to run, but make dinner and write.

And then, as soon as November arrived, life happened. Take, for example, this post. I had it all written up last night and pressed “publish,” then there was some error. And it was all gone. Don’t you love computers?

So…this is going to be short, for lack of time and lack of desire to rewrite everything I already wrote.

The week was good, I’m running again (motivated to run again, most importantly), my class is going well, but other writing has taken a slight backseat to my busy days.

I have yet to make a second bread recipe, but I plan on starting one soon (tonight or tomorrow). Writing had to take a backseat today as  my son needed to go to the doctor and get his tongue painted purple (fungal infection).

I have a mere 1941 words for NaNo so far, and I don’t know how I’m going to catch up. This may be the first year since I began NaNoing that I don’t “win.” But we’ll see. It’s still a good motivator for me to rewrite my WIP.

So, since my son is napping, and it’s already his second nap of the day and I’ve accomplished nothing, this is where I end it!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…