Tags

, ,

Ever have one of those unproductive weeks months?

It’s difficult to get back into the swing of things after the holidays. Made more difficult by a child who seems to have insomnia most nights. But that’s enough complaining. One day I won’t be able to get this boy out of bed, I’m sure!

As for my goals, I’ve struggled to meet them. Most days 250 words seems an insurmountable accomplishment. I have managed other things though, like meal planning, and cleaning the house, things I can do while the baby is awake.

The past weeks I have realized how much snacking I do, especially when tired or frustrated. It’s my goal to eat healthier and this snacking certainly doesn’t help. But I have been meal planning, which is a huge relief. At least I know what I’m cooking that night!

Last week I also fell off the running wagon. When the baby is not sleeping well, running is the last thing I want to do during one of his precious nap times! So I’ll resume that, hopefully this week.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…