Tags

, , ,

Well, this week has not been productive for me. Started off well, but ended up with a horrible head cold that put everything on the back burner. The baby has also gotten my cold, is still getting over his ear infections, and decided that now would be the best time to cut his first molar. So all in all, it’s been a pretty rough week in our household.

That said, I have managed to do a little bit of writing. I’ve managed about 1730 words over the past 7 days, which is better than I expected, and only 20 words under my weekly goal of 1750 right now. For all the challenges of this week, I’d say that’s pretty good.

However, running has just not happened. We’ve had our first real cold snap for the winter, where the highs were in the -20s, and the thought of running in that weather with a head cold was enough to put me back in bed during almost all nap times. I do hope, however, that this week will bring some opportunity to run, and also continued improvement for our colds.

Oh, and…Go Hawks. 🙂

 

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…