Tags

, , ,

So on Thursdays I’m going to start a new thing, and share with my readers something from my WIP. I’ve held off doing so in the past, simply because I don’t like publicly sharing something that isn’t completed to my “standards of perfection.”

But I’ve decided that sharing a sentence can’t hurt. And sharing my favorite sentence this week may very well give me something to look back at when I’m old and can’t hold a pen anymore, assuming blogs stick around until then.

And though I say “sentence,” it might be a sentence, might be a couple words, might be a paragraph. I reserve the right to interpret “sentence” loosely.

So here goes:

My future apartment seemed like the ugly stepsister to the neighborhood, as though it would only be days before neighbors peititioned to have it knocked down.

-Spurn the Moon, Kelsie Engen