Tags

, , , ,

7 And she brought forth her firstborn son, and wrapped him in swaddling clothes, and laid him in a manger; because there was no room for them in the inn. 8 And there were in the same country shepherds abiding in the field, keeping watch over their flock by night. 9 And, lo, the angel of the Lord came upon them, and the glory of the Lord shone round about them: and they were sore afraid. 10 And the angel said unto them, Fear not: for, behold, I bring you good tidings of great joy, which shall be to all people. 11 For unto you is born this day in the city of David a Saviour, which is Christ the Lord.

[Luk 2:7-11 KJV]


Christmas. In this day and age, it’s centered around presents and giving. We spend the holidays working madly to find gifts to give everyone, and stressed out when we can’t find the right gift.

It’s so easy to forget what it’s all about, the reason that we celebrate it at all.

Because of this ease of distraction, I plan on taking off the next week from blogging. While I love this blog and I love writing for you, and I love writing in general, it has been a busy month (and year), and I feel stretched a bit thin. I will resume after the New Year, in the hopes that I can spend time with my family and friends this season and keep my focus on what matters most to me: God, family, and friends.

I hope that you find the time to do the same.

Merry Christmas.