Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Weekly Wrap-Up

Whew. The first full week of 2016 is behind us. How have you been doing on your resolutions, writing and otherwise?

I’ve actually managed pretty well, but there have definitely been some touch and go days! (Everyone’s entitled to that, it’s a matter of how you pick yourself up after them that counts!)

My personal goals include running 1000 miles this year, and cutting out soda from my life (I’ve only relapsed once on that one!)

My writing goals include editing Spurn the Moon and supplying it to Beta readers, editing my novella after feedback from beta readers, finishing a short story I’ve been working on for several months, as well as self-publishing a short story I’ve previously written. It should be a busy year as I look into the pros and cons of traditional versus self publishing for my novel, and debate querying it around for awhile.

What are some of your goals for 2016? Or just goals for January?

In case you missed them, here’s the blog posts from this past week.

Monday: Week 1 Writing Tip

Learn the rules well. Then you can break them.

img_3339

Wednesday: A Revision checklist, or IWSG January

 

Saturday: How to Revise More Effectively

img_3402

If you couldn’t tell, we’ve embarked on a revision theme for the month of January. This month I hope to continue this theme with discussing tips on revising in Scrivener, what a plot actually is, how to find plot holes in your first draft, and how to use story structure to pump up your story. I also may go into more depth on the aspects found in the revision checklist from Wednesday’s IWSG post.

Is there any revision topic that you’d like discussed this month? Let me know in the comments below! If I get a lot, we may spill over into February–but that’s okay! 🙂